Skip to content

Bloviating “Bombshell” Bob Beckel is a L-I-A-R

June 16, 2008

Videos don’t lie Bob, but YOU DO!

In the first video from June 3, 2008 our corpulent friend says at video mark 1:21:
“…I always hear rumors, I hear thousands of them in the course of a presidential campaign, but this one I’ve heard from enough sources that it worries me. I won’t get into details on what it is except to say that there is some thought that there might be a very big shoe dropping on Michelle Obama tomorrow.”
He continues, “…I can’t tell you what it is because I don’t want to perpetuate the rumor. But I will tell you this. Whoever is promoting this thing is doing it in enough ways, in a very smart way, that it gets to me in ways that make me get worried about it…”

A mere 12 days later (June 15, 2008), the bloviating blob, at video mark 1:08 denies having made the previous statement:

“This story that they ran about Michelle Obama, which by the way, I got in some trouble on by trying to cut it off and, and Rush Limbaugh got on the radio and said, ‘Well, Bob Beckel mentioned it’—I did not mention it.”

For more on the story go here.

No comments yet

Leave a comment